Swiss Belhotel South Bank Brisbane

No 218, Vulture Street, South Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia,Brisbane,Australia

  • Experience World-class Service at Swiss Belhotel South Bank Brisbane

    Situated 5 minutes' walk from Brisbane River and South Bank Parklands, Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane boasts stylish rooms with free WiFi. Guests enjoy an onsite restaurant and a 24/7 front desk. Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane is just 5 minutes' walk from South Bank train station and 7 minutes' walk from Morrison Hotel. It is within 15 minutes' walk of QPAC, Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and the Gabba Cricket Ground. Each of the modern rooms include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, tea/coffee making facilities and free toiletries. Certain rooms also offer either city or river views. Brisbane Airport is 14 km from the property.


    • Airport Shuttle
    • Fitness Facility
    • Internet
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Restaurant
    • Swimming Pool
    • Laundry Services
    • Television
    • Non Smoking
    • Bar
    • Business Center
    • Breakfast
    • Childcare Service
  • reviews

    • Very good experience

      Reviewed 10 February 2020

      We booked a room for just over 2 weeks. Our original room was very large with a large bathroom and street view; however, the internet wasn't working well and we were moved to a smaller room which suited us well particularly as it had a great river view and balcony (which I used frequently). Both rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. The internet was better in the second room, but not great. We often had it cut out on us. The king bed was quite comfortable and we slept well. Our room came with a small kitchenette which was very convenient for us. We were able to have some breakfast items on hand to help with the costs of eating out all the time. The TV only played local shows; no movie options were available. Housekeeping was good but not great. Because we were there for a longer stay, I noticed that there were large dust bunnies and dust on everything. The mirror in the bathroom and the chrome wasn't cleaned most days. This is a picky detail but one would expect cleaning/dusting would be done regularly. The towels were also in bad shape and looked shabby. Our sheets had some stains on them and we had to ask for them to be replaced. Cafe 63 is separate from the hotel but located on the mail floor of the hotel. It's very convenient and has decent food with lots of food choices. Overall, the price was right, the location is excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Southbank. Pros - clean, very quiet room - great river view - had a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave - walking distance to Southbank, many restaurants, hospital, coffee shops, bus/train and CityCat - staff were very helpful - restaurant downstairs Cons - housekeeping was good but not great - the towels were in bad shape - the sheets had spots and stains and we asked for them to be replaced - the kitchenette came with bowls, cups and plates which was great but no cutlery - only had TV, no movie options - the internet wasn't great

    • Excellent accommodation, great location

      Reviewed 26 January 2020

      I chose Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane because of the proximity to Southbank and Riverstage. We have stayed here before, and at other apartments/hotels in the area, and would definitely come back to Swiss-Belhotel. The cleanliness, comfort, value for money, and presentation are all fantastic.

      Michela B
    • Very comfortable option with great river views, however there are bad points

      Reviewed 03 January 2020

      My Wife and I stayed for two nights after booking "Bed & Breakfast" through Last at the end of December 2019. The advert stated that Full breakfast was included. When we arrrived at the hotel reception we were checked in after paying the full room rate and $150 surety. I asked the member about breakfast which he told us commenced at 0530, we thought no more of this until the following morning when we turned up for breakfast and were presented with a menu at Cafe 63 which I have since found is a franchise. The woman explained we could order anything from the menu and I thought this was strange so I approached reception and was told they had overlooked that we had booked bed and breakfast package and he promptly supplied us with breakfast vouchers. This on closer examination gave us 1 drink and Bacon & Eggs on toast and a few other small options such as Eggs benedict however you could not order anything additional from their main menu unless you paid full price which contrary to what others have said here is not good value in comparison to other Southbank restaurants as we have tried quite a few! The second problem came when we returned to our room after a day away and found the room had not been made up. We checked we did not accidentally leave the DND light on and then promptly rang reception. We were told that we hadnt booked to have the room made up, seriously what type of hotel is this {Faulty Towers?} Anyway after explaining we did want the room made up the houskeeping woman attended and smoothed the dirty bed (really) and replaced a couple of toiletries. The final problem came at checkout when expecting a refund of the surety, we were instead advised we had two options, we could let them deduct the full amount for the room plus their surcharge for Visa or pay by Debit card and they would cancel the previous transaction. I am quite surprised that they had taken a surety of so much money as I have found most better class hotels now simply take a $1 surety so they have copy of your card. I opted to pay by Debit card trusting the funds from previous transaction would be back in my account. Be wary of doing this as even though I am with NAB as are the Hotel funds were still held for a further 5 days so effectively double was taken from account for this period. On a positive note, the Rooms are very good, clean and the Superior River view King room had a very comfortable bed and large screen TV. The windows in the room were floor to ceiling and it was very nice sitting on the couch watching the ferries transit the river and then the lights of the city at night. The hotel is well placed for the Royal Children's Hospital, The Mater Private and South-bank. If coming by train, South-bank station is around 500m from the Hotel and there is a Woolworths Metro enroute if you need some provisions for your stay. Honestly given the business practices of this hotel I could not recommend staying here, Cafe 63 appears to employ a mix of backpackers who have limited understanding of english, there are a myriad of great eating places along Southbank and this would be the main reason this establishment is unpatronised. In my opinion, without the hotel support they would soon fail.

    • Luxe on a beer budget

      Reviewed 30 December 2019

      Second time Ive stayed here and both visits impressed!! Super clean, professional service, beautiful little pool, fantastic location- literally on the doorstep of the lagoon alongside Brisbane river. Fantastic value for money

    • Comfortable Hotel in good location

      Reviewed 24 December 2019

      Loved the accommodation which was ideally placed for visiting the South Bank. Price for both accommodation and a meal was very good. (Meal costs at South Bank were double the price.) Would definitely stay again.


You may also like

our partners

  • Agoda
  • Booking.Com
  • InterBook
  • FabHotels
  • HRS
  • Hilton
  • Expedia